pistolgear.com Logo text
× Attention!

Please note that this item is restricted in some areas. If your address includes any one of the States or Cities listed below, do not attempt to purchase this item. Orders to restricted areas will be cancelled.
  • California, the State (10 Round Capacity Limit)
  • Colorado, the State (15 Round Capacity Limit)
  • Denver, Colorado (10 Round Capacity Limit)
  • Connecticut, the State (10 Round Capacity Limit)
  • Washington D.C. (10 Round Capacity Limit)
  • Hawaii, the State (10 Round Capacity Limit)
  • Maryland, the State (10 Round Capacity Limit)
  • Massachusetts, the State (10 Round Capacity Limit)
  • New Jersey, the State (10 Round Capacity Limit)
  • New York, the State (10 Round Capacity Limit)
  • Vermont, the State (15 Round Capacity Limit)


  • PistolGear.com does not offer legal advise or make any guarantee to the accuracy of this list. It is the responsibility of the buyer to research and obey all applicable local, state, and federal laws in regard to the possession, use, and sale of any item purchased by PistolGear.com
AGP Arms Mag Extension for XD & XDm 45ACP/10MM Reviews for the product - AGP Arms Mag Extension for XD & XDm 45ACP/10MM (Back to product)
 
 
12 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.4 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Nose Dive Update

- 09th April 2019

After extensive testing: Upgraded the rating to 5 because it did exactly what it was sold to do, feed .45acp. I shot many types and loads with no failures. Then I tried the original spring and a +10% 13 round spring for 450smc and 230g +P+. Factory dips after about 9 rounds shot, and the +10 spring nose dives after about 11 rounds shot. The springs are too short would be my guess. I need an anti-tilt follower for the hot, hot loads.

XDM 10MM

- 03rd March 2019

I would save your money. I bought 2 of these and both are nothing but nose dive city. At least with the 10mm. 45 who knows? [PG NOTE: It is possible that the springs included with the extension are not stiff enough for hotter loads, such as 10MM. Our suggestion is to use your factory magazine springs with the extensions, to see if you get a better result.]

Great equipment

- 02nd February 2017

I bought two of them over a year ago still works great looks good no problems from it either.

Perfect

- 05th September 2016

Installed in less than a minutes, highly recommend, and an awesome customer care quick reply if you have questions👍👍👍

Excellence

- 17th May 2016

The mag extension works flawlessly with my XDM, there was no modification needed. Quick shipping and easy installation. Before reading the instructions I thought they forgot to include the follower but it said to use the factory one which I liked because the last round hold open is available that way. I highly recommend it. Its quality. 16+1 rounds of 45 ACP is unheard of.

FANTASTIC!!!

- 30th November 2015

YEP!, USUAL PROMPT P/GEAR SERVICE. THIS PRODUCT IS BETTER THAN "THE CAT'S MEOW". ADDS 1 INCH & 3 ROUNDS! TAKE THAT, FNX! LOVE MY XD! NOW MY SPARE MAGS ARE 16rd MODELS. EASY TO INSTALL, WILL NOT DISLODGE WHEN DROPPED. LOADED OR EMPTY. CANNOT IMAGINE ANY IMPROVEMENT FOR THIS PRODUCT. PISTOLGEAR = TOP NOTCH ALSO!

Overall Very Good!!!

- 21st November 2015

I purchased one and added it to a 10rd factory mag. It performed well. Particularly when allowing them to hit the ground during reloading. I'm impressed that drop after drop the extension stays put just like its a original part of the mag. My only draw back is when loaded to the 13 round capacity, something (sounds like the base plate) somehow becomes loose and the mag makes a rattling sound when handling it. Not a big deal at the range. But its also my backup conceal carry mag and the sound is noticeable when walking. So I limit it to 12 rounds because the sound is only present when at capacity (still 2 extra rounds ).

awesome

- 13th August 2015

These things are awesome. I recently purchased two of them, admittedly I was very skeptical about them. But once I ran 300 rounds through them a piece, using steel case ammo I was impressed. They performed flawlessly

Pleased with this Item

- 24th December 2014

Easy installation, two-day receipt from date of order. I was able to load 14 rounds by hand, needed help from loader to fit last 2 but they all fit.This product is as advertised. Order with confidence.

Well worth it

- 23rd September 2014

Picked one up for my SA-XD. Easy install, fast shipping, but no sticker from AGP or PistolGear (insert sad face). I have yet to take it to the range but all 16 rds go in and out by hand. I did have the same trouble with the mag being tight but it's not with 14rds so I think it's just a matter of breaking in the spring. The only change I'd make would be the square end "or back" of the mag is not flush with the back strap of the grip. Purely cosmetic and just a personal preference. All in all I'm very pleased with my less than $30 (including tax+ 2 day shipping with insurance) improvement for my favorite pistol. I plan to add one to every XD mag I purchase in the future!! Thanks

Nice addition xd45acp tactical

- 29th December 2012

Just picked up two of these for my spare mags. Easy to install. Can't say there are $ 20 something In parts in this kit..but a few extra rds when you need them are priceless. Only thing keeping from 5 stars are the tight fit when new when installing mag in gun. Clip has a hard time locking into the mag well. Hopefully this should go away once the springs have some time to break in. Nothing like having 16+1 in a .45



- 22nd January 2008

Great product. Works perfect. Simple to install. A little pricey... but , hey, gotta pay to play??/ Right???

Click to review this product