pistolgear.com Logo text
AGP Arms Mag Extension for XD & XDm 45ACP Reviews for the product - AGP Arms Mag Extension for XD & XDm 45ACP (Back to product)
 
 
10 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.7 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Great equipment

- 02nd February 2017

I bought two of them over a year ago still works great looks good no problems from it either.

Perfect

- 05th September 2016

Installed in less than a minutes, highly recommend, and an awesome customer care quick reply if you have questions👍👍👍

Excellence

- 17th May 2016

The mag extension works flawlessly with my XDM, there was no modification needed. Quick shipping and easy installation. Before reading the instructions I thought they forgot to include the follower but it said to use the factory one which I liked because the last round hold open is available that way. I highly recommend it. Its quality. 16+1 rounds of 45 ACP is unheard of.

FANTASTIC!!!

- 30th November 2015

YEP!, USUAL PROMPT P/GEAR SERVICE. THIS PRODUCT IS BETTER THAN "THE CAT'S MEOW". ADDS 1 INCH & 3 ROUNDS! TAKE THAT, FNX! LOVE MY XD! NOW MY SPARE MAGS ARE 16rd MODELS. EASY TO INSTALL, WILL NOT DISLODGE WHEN DROPPED. LOADED OR EMPTY. CANNOT IMAGINE ANY IMPROVEMENT FOR THIS PRODUCT. PISTOLGEAR = TOP NOTCH ALSO!

Overall Very Good!!!

- 21st November 2015

I purchased one and added it to a 10rd factory mag. It performed well. Particularly when allowing them to hit the ground during reloading. I'm impressed that drop after drop the extension stays put just like its a original part of the mag. My only draw back is when loaded to the 13 round capacity, something (sounds like the base plate) somehow becomes loose and the mag makes a rattling sound when handling it. Not a big deal at the range. But its also my backup conceal carry mag and the sound is noticeable when walking. So I limit it to 12 rounds because the sound is only present when at capacity (still 2 extra rounds ).

awesome

- 13th August 2015

These things are awesome. I recently purchased two of them, admittedly I was very skeptical about them. But once I ran 300 rounds through them a piece, using steel case ammo I was impressed. They performed flawlessly

Pleased with this Item

- 24th December 2014

Easy installation, two-day receipt from date of order. I was able to load 14 rounds by hand, needed help from loader to fit last 2 but they all fit.This product is as advertised. Order with confidence.

Well worth it

- 23rd September 2014

Picked one up for my SA-XD. Easy install, fast shipping, but no sticker from AGP or PistolGear (insert sad face). I have yet to take it to the range but all 16 rds go in and out by hand. I did have the same trouble with the mag being tight but it's not with 14rds so I think it's just a matter of breaking in the spring. The only change I'd make would be the square end "or back" of the mag is not flush with the back strap of the grip. Purely cosmetic and just a personal preference. All in all I'm very pleased with my less than $30 (including tax+ 2 day shipping with insurance) improvement for my favorite pistol. I plan to add one to every XD mag I purchase in the future!! Thanks

Nice addition xd45acp tactical

- 29th December 2012

Just picked up two of these for my spare mags. Easy to install. Can't say there are $ 20 something In parts in this kit..but a few extra rds when you need them are priceless. Only thing keeping from 5 stars are the tight fit when new when installing mag in gun. Clip has a hard time locking into the mag well. Hopefully this should go away once the springs have some time to break in. Nothing like having 16+1 in a .45



- 22nd January 2008

Great product. Works perfect. Simple to install. A little pricey... but , hey, gotta pay to play??/ Right???

Click to review this product