pistolgear.com Logo text
Aluminum Striker Spring Guide (silver) Reviews for the product - Aluminum Striker Spring Guide (silver) (Back to product)
 
 
20 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Great little improvement

- 30th December 2015

Fit and finish are A+. Will last longer than the factory plastic one and adds a little bling as the description says. Thanks guys! Now get xdm 9/.40 Patriot magwells back in stock!

Really nice guide, and great service

- 15th December 2015

I received my Striker Spring Guide and installed it last night. The fit and finish are second to none! Great replacement for a not so great factory part.
Pistolgear also sent me real time order update emails and shipped QUICK!
I couldn't be happier about the striker spring guide or the customer service.
Thank you


great peice added "bling"

- 17th June 2015

Nice part took me, an in experienced person when it comes to maintenance on firearms , literally 2 min to do. Nice look and added value in my book.

Nice part

- 20th November 2014

Easy to install. Looks great with the brushed steel backplate. Should last longer than the factory plastic part.

Nice Part

- 19th April 2014

Lighter than I thought but very good though.

AWESOME

- 10th April 2014

I have the 4.5" bi-tone xdm 9mm and I just got the aluminum in the mail today and it looks great with my gun it didn't take me a minute to install it . great buy for me and anyone thanks pistol gear .

A good buy

- 14th October 2013

Love this piece. And in combination with the silver retainer plate looks extra sexy.

Shiney

- 03rd August 2013

Looks really nice and is much stronger than the stock plastic unit.

Fits great and looks good

- 02nd May 2013

Well made, drop in fit, looks great with the stainless slide.

PistolGear is outstanding.

- 02nd October 2012

Pari and her staff are very fast and efficient with your orders. You won't go wrong with them.

Its always a pleasure to do business with a good, honest company.


Great product

- 12th January 2012

Everything I have ordered from Pistolgear has been beneficial to my XD's. This a good product, especially if one were to happen to break. This is not a cheesey piece. It looks nice and works well. Thanks Pistolgear. WG

AWESOME!!!

- 17th October 2011

25 minutes, one bloody thumb, and a slightly nicked retaining plate later, this is installed and looks AWESOME on my black slide! My suggestion would be to install this with your slide in a plastic shopping bag to catch all the parts that go flying when the retaining plate is removed... the old guide and spring shot across the room, making me jump and nick my retaining plate with my punch... otherwise, another perfect purchase!

Great buy

- 06th October 2011

A very simple but very very necessary upgrade, especially if your guide broke like mine. Hands down the most important upgrade you can get.

Striker spring guide

- 23rd May 2011

Just got another package from PistolGear. It arrived looking like the Postal truck had run over it. Missing was one of two Striker spring guides (great part!) I had ordered. I e-mailed PistolGear and within minutes recieved a reply about a replacement being sent--no questions asked. What an OUTSTANDING COMPANY! Great parts, good prices, incredible service. What more could you ask for?
Kent S.


Great replacement part. Custom look.

- 24th April 2011

This is a good replacement part that fits perfectly and gives your XD/XDM that custom look. It looks especially awesome with the stainless slide.

Nice

- 26th February 2011

This is just a cool little upgrade. I don't like anything be plastic more than it has too so I love this, will be ordering to more for my SC Xd 40 and my Match XDm!

You don't want one - You need one.

- 02nd December 2010

Best upgrade I didn't have to do. Looked great on my all black xdm 9. Don't worry about the silver color because you can still see the striker indicator cocked or not. Fast shipping, great communication, will buy from Pistolgear again.

Why didn't the factory do this?

- 14th October 2010

This part in plastic just really doesn't make sense to me. I KNOW this one will never break on me, and for the price I dont see why anyone would not want the stronger version of this part offered here. Fit perfectly right out of the pack, just drop it in and go.

Nice and E.Z. mod

- 22nd September 2010

Looks good,& stronger than original plastic part. Don't wait for the plastic part to break. If you strip your gun down often you'll want this in your tool/parts box.

Very Nice

- 27th July 2009

A very practical part. Dont wanna lose that striker guide when i need it. I've got lots of compliments on it already at the range from other XD owners. Get that Pistol Gear Guide Rod as well, helps with the weapons reliability, and recoil and adds a little something to the look .

Click to review this product

RELATED PRODUCTS

Striker Retaining Pin (Coiled)

Price: $2.00
XD/XDm Striker Spring

Price: $3.00
XD/XDm Striker Spring Guide

Price: $3.00
XD/XDm Striker Dampening Spring

Price: $3.00
XD/XDm Striker Status Indicator

Price: $6.00
Aluminum Striker Spring Guide (black)

List Price: $10.99
Price: $9.99
XD/XDm Striker Locking Plate

Price: $12.99
XD/XDM Titanium Striker Indicator Kit

Price: $20.00
XD/XDm Striker

Price: $28.00
XD/XDm Striker

Price: $28.90